RESULTS

THE INDEPENDENCE DAY TROPHY 14TH & 15TH AUGUST 2018

FORMAT: STABLEFORD (FULL HANDICAP)

OPEN EVENT:

WINNER: VIVEK VARMA 32 POINTS
RUNNER-UP: ANANJAN KAUSHIK 31 POINTS
(TIE BETWEEN ANANJAN KAUSHIK, VARUN MUTHAPPA & DURGA NV).
ANANJAN KAUSHIK WON ON BETTER BACK 3 HOLE.

HANDICAP EVENT:

WINNER: SUMIT RATHOR 39 POINTS

(TIE BETWEEN SUMIT RATHOR & SANJAY SINGH). SUMIT RATHOR WON ON BETTER BACK NINE.

RUNNER-UP: SANJAI SINGH 39 POINTS

LADIES EVENT:

WINNER: ISHVARI PRASANNA 38 POINTS RUNNER-UP: ASHA PATIL 37 POINTS

SENIORS: (65 & ABOVE)

WINNER: CMDE. RAJAN ASIRWATHAM 39 POINTS RUNNER UP: AJITH KUMAR ALVA 37 POINTS (TIE BETWEEN AJITH KUMAR ALVA, DR. B R PRAKASH & COL. DHARA CHINNAPA). AJITH KUMAR ALVA WON ON BETTER BACK NINE.

STRAIGHTEST DRIVE: JP ARYA (ON THE LINE)

CLOSEST TO PIN : RAJAT CHANCHANI 2 FEET

SD/-DR. M. G. BHAT HON. SECRETARY